Awards of Distinction

text after

Awards of Distinction are presented to organizations that generate outstanding results in their workplace and corporate campaigns.

Awards of Distinction.jpg

Labour Award of Distinction

Canadian Union of Public Employees, Local 30
Canadian Office & Professional Employees, Local 458
Unifor Local 530A

Outstanding Campaign Committee

PCL Construction

Outstanding Canvasser of the Year, Private Sector

Gage Malone - Toyota on the Trail

Outstanding Canvasser of the Year, Public Sector

Brendan Guhl – Service Alberta
Ray Keroack - Service Alberta

Rising Star

City of Edmonton
John Deere Remanufacturing

Small Business Award

Robert Half

Significant Employee Fund Gift

Edmonton Civic Employees’ Charitable Assistance Fund:

  • Amalgamated Transit Union Local 569
  • Alberta Health Services Community Care & Public Health, Association of Management and Non-Union Affiliates
  • United Nurses of Alberta Local 196
  • City of Edmonton Management Association (CEMA)
  • Unifor Local 829
  • Canadian Union of Public Employees Local 30 (Edmonton Civic Employees)
  • Edmonton Fire Fighters Union
  • Edmonton Police Senior Officers Association
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 1007

Award of Excellence

Provincial Employees’ United Way Campaign
Enbridge Pipelines Inc.
PCL Construction

Best Leaders of the Way Campaign

Imperial Oil & Unifor Local 21A

Best New Campaign

Brookfield Residential

Community Innovation Award

Edmonton Oil Kings

Creative Campaign Award


Education & Awareness

University of Alberta

Employee Campaign Chair of the Year – Private Sector

Jennifer Misouri - Alberta Blue Cross
Nathan Petersen- Brookfield Residential

Employee Campaign Chair of the Year – Public Sector

Pam Chaillard - Alberta Treasury Board and Finance
Patrizia Moniz - Canada Revenue Agency

George Letki Outstanding Volunteer

Greg Johnston - AltaGas Utilities Inc.
Connie Smart - EPCOR